Keep America Beautiful

KAB Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Howard Ungerleider*
Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer
The Dow Chemical Company

Julia Bowles
Executive Director
Keep Albany-Dougherty Beautiful

Beth Buehler
Senior Vice President, Digital Strategy and Operations
Rodale Inc.

Barry H. Caldwell*
Senior Vice President
Corporate Affairs and
Chief Legal Officer
Waste Management, Inc.

Tim Carey
Senior Director, Sustainability

Carolyn Crayton
Founder, Keep Macon-Bibb Beautiful

Troy A. Ellis

Cathie Gail
Executive Director
Keep Texas Beautiful

Timothy Gardner*

Carey Hamilton
Executive Director
Indiana Recycling Coalition

Kim Jeffery*
Jeffery Advisors

Jennifer M. Jehn*
President & CEO
Keep America Beautiful

Anne Johnson

Vice President & Principal

Resource Recycling Systems

Greg Jozwiak
Commercial Vice President-North America
Packaging and Specialty Plastics
The Dow Chemical Company

Brian P. Kelley*
Chief Executive Officer
Keurig Green Mountain, Inc.

Connie Librenjak
Executive Director
Keep Riverside Clean & Beautiful

Ian Olson
Director, Sustainability Strategy and Restaurants
McDonald's USA

N. Brian Peace*
Executive, Corporate Administration
Lowe's Companies, Inc.

Michael J. Pengue
President, Nestlé Waters North America Brands
Nestle Waters North America

Andy Pharoah
Senior Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company

Gregory H. Ray
Senior Vice President,
Smokeable Manufacturing
Philip Morris USA Inc. 

Shannon Reiter
Keep Pennsylvania Beautiful  

Shana Ruffus
Director, CSR - Environment

Wes Schultz
Professor of Psychology
California State University

Thomas H. Tamoney, Jr.*
Of Counsel
Day Pitney LLP

Tom Waldeck*
President & CEO
Keep Phoenix Beautiful 

Jim Woods
Senior Director, Communications
American Iron & Steel Institute

The Coca-Cola Company

Illinois Tool Works


Howard Ungerleider

Tom Waldeck

Thomas H. Tamoney, Jr.

Directors Emeritus
Richard D. Hofmann
Stephen K. Lambright
A. Maurice Myers

*Member of Executive Committee

Back to top